Scrappin' Good Times Blog

This is embarassing.

Posted on: August 25, 2009

So I can’t even believe I am going to share this with you and if I am kicked off the design team for having admitted this, well then I guess I won’t be able to blame Trish. A few weeks back, after doing my normal blog hopping, I decided that I was really liking this Kraft paper trend. I know it’s not exactly a new trend, but it takes me a while to jump on board with things. So anyways, I liked this Kraft paper and wanted to get my hands on some. Never wanting to spend my money elsewhere when I can spend it at SGT, I shot off an email to Michelle asking if we had ever carried and it and if we could carry it. Here comes the embarassing part … her response was that we have been carrying it for the past couple of YEARS! Doh!!!!

So why am I telling you this? Well, because maybe there’s someone else out there like me (I hope I hope I hope). Who doesn’t take the time to scour every square inch of the store (like a good design team member does), and has been wanting to get their hands on some Kraft paper. It’s in the same area as all the cardstock. The day after I found this out, I ran in to get my hands on a pile of it. One of my DT layouts for September uses the Kraft paper. Here’s a peak at one of the pages. You have to come into the store to see both.

 ladybug pg 1

I love Kraft paper because it really can coordinate with any paper line. It’s a great neutral. And though I didn’t do it for this particular project, stamping on it with black Staz On makes it look marvelous!

Happy Kraft-ing!

~ Krista

PS – Here’s hoping I am not fired after this confession.

1 Response to "This is embarassing."

It’s okay, Krista. I’ll vouch for you that most of the times I see you at the store you have either one or two precious little girls with you that keep you from being able to cover every spot in the store! I also love the Kraft paper. Glad you discovered we carry it!!!

Leave a Reply

Scrappin’ Good Times

564 W Arrow Hwy. San Dimas, CA

About Us

If you are looking for a great scrapbook store in Southern California, you can stop looking. Scrappin' Good Times in San Dimas, is the place to get all your scrapbooking products! Our Employees and Design Team members contribute to this blog. Feel free to make comments on any of the postings. Thank you, The Scrappin' Good Times Team ________________________________ Hey, we've been nominated again this year! Thanks to all of your votes we're number 1! Best Scrapbooking in the Los Angeles area WE'VE WON!!! Thanks to everyone who Voted! You've made a difference!

Scrappin’ Good Times on Twitter

August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 137,082 hits

Pages

