Scrappin' Good Times Blog

What happened to April?

Posted on: April 30, 2009

Are you like me and wondering where the month of April has gone? Seriously, I have been completely out of it this month. Unaware of what date it is, when we have something going on, etc. It’s truly a miracle that I made it to the SGT Bus Tour earlier this month. Thank goodness I did. What a great time I had and boy did I find some great stuff!!!

I am crazy busy right now trying to prepare for my littlest one’s 1st Birthday Party this Sunday. So many crafty things still to do. Not to mention arranging for a cake. Still  deciding whether or not I want to make one or buy one. I think it’ll have to be store bought knowing me and how I push things to the absolute last minute. And what’s this I hear about rain in the forecast? Hello! Tomorrow is May! No more rain. I don’t have a backup plan.

OK so since my party projects are still in the coming together phase, I don’t yet have pics to share. BUT … since I know the store is officially closed for the evening, and tomorrow is May 1st, I think it’s safe to debut the Card Kit of the Month. Hopefully I don’t get busted and if anyone asks, it wasn’t me.

So here it is. There’s a limited supply of these on hand. I designed it with the idea of it being a Mother’s Day card. But I don’t think it’s too feminine to use it as a Father’s Day card. Or as a thank you card. Or to give to a friend. Anyways, I had fun with it so I hope you will too.

may-card-kit-of-the-month

~ Krista

1 Response to "What happened to April?"

Krista~
I’m thinking there wasn’t an April this month -lol. But seriously, I was so stinkin’ busy I too never knew which day of the week it was much less the date. Flew by in a blur (posted the nitty gritty details in my blog).

Here’s to a calmer & more manageable month of May!

CindyF

Leave a Reply

Scrappin’ Good Times

564 W Arrow Hwy. San Dimas, CA

About Us

If you are looking for a great scrapbook store in Southern California, you can stop looking. Scrappin' Good Times in San Dimas, is the place to get all your scrapbooking products! Our Employees and Design Team members contribute to this blog. Feel free to make comments on any of the postings. Thank you, The Scrappin' Good Times Team ________________________________ Hey, we've been nominated again this year! Thanks to all of your votes we're number 1! Best Scrapbooking in the Los Angeles area WE'VE WON!!! Thanks to everyone who Voted! You've made a difference!

Scrappin’ Good Times on Twitter

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 137,115 hits

Pages

