Scrappin' Good Times Blog

Cute idea…

Posted on: February 8, 2009

So, I’m suppose to be prepping for my class that I am teaching on tuesday and I’m just not being productive.  I’m bored…so what do I do…I get online, surf the internet, check out the blogs…but I found this really cute idea.  You take strips of pattern paper and roll them up (kind of like paper quilling).  It was so stinkin’ cute!  So, since I was still bored I thought I would just whip up a card really quick…be creative!  Chelle, or new DT member, she whips up stuff so fast that she has inspired me to whip up something too!  Wrong!!  I’m soooo slow.  So almost two hours later this is what I came up with….                          

rolled-card

Well, back to work.  Julie

8 Responses to "Cute idea…"

It looks great! You put together something really well.

Hey Julie – I love the card. What a cute idea.

That is so stinkin cute!

omg!!! how cute is that???!!!! well worth 2 hours…love it!!!
you are sending that to your friend chelle that inspired you to ‘whip it out’ right????!!!!
chelle

Hi Julie – I really like your card – it is sunny and bright. You did a little sewing – zig zag stitch and of course the buttons too. It looks like October Afternoon paper??

Stephanie

Julie: I really LOVE this card! Your work is amazing, you have a wonderful creative talent!! 🙂 Belinda

Julie —
You are amazing! I love, love, love this card.
Keep those creative juices flowing.
Thanks for all you do for us.
Sharon

What a great idea! A perfect use for the scraps of paper left over! Thanks for sharing! -Susan B.

Leave a Reply

Scrappin’ Good Times

564 W Arrow Hwy. San Dimas, CA

About Us

If you are looking for a great scrapbook store in Southern California, you can stop looking. Scrappin' Good Times in San Dimas, is the place to get all your scrapbooking products! Our Employees and Design Team members contribute to this blog. Feel free to make comments on any of the postings. Thank you, The Scrappin' Good Times Team ________________________________ Hey, we've been nominated again this year! Thanks to all of your votes we're number 1! Best Scrapbooking in the Los Angeles area WE'VE WON!!! Thanks to everyone who Voted! You've made a difference!

Scrappin’ Good Times on Twitter

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Blog Stats

  • 137,003 hits

Pages

