Scrappin' Good Times Blog

Trish, you’re not the only flip flop girl!!

Posted on: November 30, 2008

I enjoyed a wonderful Thanksgiving too.  It was very small this year since most of my family was out of town and my Mom and Dad are now living in Idaho.  I cooked our traditional family turkey dinner for just my little family and my sister, Cheri.  With a 21lb. turkey and all the fixens we had plenty of leftovers, so I have been eating turkey sandwhiches for days.  Yum!!  The best part…Jamie came home for the week.  We enjoyed her company as much as possible when she wasn’t off hanging out and catching up with friends.  The week went by way too fast and my hubby is already missing her.  He says what he misses most is walking past her room in the morning before leaving for work and seeing her all snuggled up under the covers.  Seeing her empty room makes him sad.  Good news…she will be back for Christmas.  So Trish, when she left home she was in a t-shirt, capri’s, and flip-flops.  And she wore these clothes knowing that when she got off the plane in Denver it would be 25 degrees and snowing.  You girl’s are CRAZY!!  I would be dressed in my parka and snow boots!!!!    Julie

1 Response to "Trish, you’re not the only flip flop girl!!"

Jamie is a girl after my own heart!!! We are still in Denver. For the first time, I will have to admit that it is cold outside. I keep wondering why anyone would choose to live here. I for one will NEVER leave California. I am a California Girl through and through. I love that I can COMFORTABLY wear my flip flops all year round!!!!

Leave a Reply

Scrappin’ Good Times

564 W Arrow Hwy. San Dimas, CA

About Us

If you are looking for a great scrapbook store in Southern California, you can stop looking. Scrappin' Good Times in San Dimas, is the place to get all your scrapbooking products! Our Employees and Design Team members contribute to this blog. Feel free to make comments on any of the postings. Thank you, The Scrappin' Good Times Team ________________________________ Hey, we've been nominated again this year! Thanks to all of your votes we're number 1! Best Scrapbooking in the Los Angeles area WE'VE WON!!! Thanks to everyone who Voted! You've made a difference!

Scrappin’ Good Times on Twitter

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 137,026 hits

Pages

