Scrappin' Good Times Blog

Sketch!

Posted on: November 19, 2008

So if you’ve been to the store, you’ve seen the display table in the front of all the various layouts our design team has made using one specific sketch. It’s amazing to see the different takes each person has. I always look at them and think, “Now how come I didn’t think of that?!” Anyways, mine is not displayed. I am in between homes right now. AKA – homeless. In a good way. We sold our home and are in escrow on a new one. Anyways, we’re staying with my dad and therefore, almost all of my scrapbooking supplies are in storage. (sob sob) I kept only the bare necessities out and my projects have suffered as a result. So here I was stuck with the sketch assignment to complete and little to no supplies to work with. At first I thought I just would skip this month and wait til I was back in full swing, but then I got curious to see what I could come up with.

Here’s the sketch:

img_86182

Here’s what I came up with using only the Reminisce patterned paper (restocked at the store by the way), 2 sheets of Bazzill, scissors, a paper trimmer, a black and white soufle pen, a 1/8″ hole punch, and some Zip Dry:

img_86131

 Left page:

 img_86141

Right page:

img_86151 

Doodling with white pen:

 img_86171

“Embellishments” using patterned paper:

 img_86162

So now you can never use the excuse, “But I don’t have all my stuff with me” to not complete a layout.

~ Krista

Leave a Reply

Scrappin’ Good Times

564 W Arrow Hwy. San Dimas, CA

About Us

If you are looking for a great scrapbook store in Southern California, you can stop looking. Scrappin' Good Times in San Dimas, is the place to get all your scrapbooking products! Our Employees and Design Team members contribute to this blog. Feel free to make comments on any of the postings. Thank you, The Scrappin' Good Times Team ________________________________ Hey, we've been nominated again this year! Thanks to all of your votes we're number 1! Best Scrapbooking in the Los Angeles area WE'VE WON!!! Thanks to everyone who Voted! You've made a difference!

Scrappin’ Good Times on Twitter

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 137,109 hits

Pages

