Scrappin' Good Times Blog

Sizzix Sizzling Sale

Posted on: November 15, 2008

Laura in front of Sizzix/Ellison Headquarters

Laura in front of Sizzix/Ellison Headquarters

This morning at 6am my friend Laura dragged me down to Lake Forest to hit Sizzix’s warehouse sale! I didn’t even get a chance to grab my normal morning coffee, so to be honest I was not in the best of moods! But she was flying high off of all the bargins and deals. She already has a pretty extensive Sizzix collection of fonts and letter sets. I shouldn’t have been surprised that the first thing she started filling her basket up with was the Sizzlet alphabet sets (there were actually a few she didn’t have!) It was all downhill from there, before I knew it she had fill her basket to the rim. And I know if she could have pushed 2, she would have filled another!! Trying to be the “voice of reason,” I started doing an inventory check/money count. My original approximation was about $600!!! Being the good friend (possibly viewed as bad by some scrappers!) I helped her cut that amount in half. While we waited in the check-out line, I chatted with some of the Sizzix employees. Can you believe that so far the biggest purchash was $2300!!! OMG, talk about addicted : ))) As much as I teased Laura today, YOU KNOW I’ll be the first one asking to use her stuff!! Angie :o)

Ellison Headquarters
Ellison Headquarters
A basket Full
A basket Full

2 Responses to "Sizzix Sizzling Sale"

I was all over that sale last year. Sure wish I could’ve made it again this year. Sounds like it was lots of fun!

Angie, I’m so jealous. Of your friend that is!!!

Leave a Reply

Scrappin’ Good Times

564 W Arrow Hwy. San Dimas, CA

About Us

If you are looking for a great scrapbook store in Southern California, you can stop looking. Scrappin' Good Times in San Dimas, is the place to get all your scrapbooking products! Our Employees and Design Team members contribute to this blog. Feel free to make comments on any of the postings. Thank you, The Scrappin' Good Times Team ________________________________ Hey, we've been nominated again this year! Thanks to all of your votes we're number 1! Best Scrapbooking in the Los Angeles area WE'VE WON!!! Thanks to everyone who Voted! You've made a difference!

Scrappin’ Good Times on Twitter

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 137,066 hits

Pages

