Scrappin' Good Times Blog

Stories in Hand

Posted on: October 22, 2008

Most of us hate to journal or just don’t know what to say.  Well, thats definately me most of the time.  I have now been scrapping for 15 years.  When I look through my scrapbooks and I see all the pictures, they bring back so many wonderful memories, but what I started to realize was that I did not journal about those memories or the very important stories that went along with those pictures.  So, lately I have been doing my best to preserve the stories in my life with journaling.  I have realized we all need to get out our pencils and paper and start writing.  Well, if you want some help getting started a couple of the ladies from my evening class told me about this great website (thanks Karla and Trina), it’s  jessicasprague.com and she is having a free online class called “Stories in Hand.”  I listed below what the class is about and what could be better than FREE!!  Just go to her website and sign up.  But hurry, the class starts November 9.

  • Techniques for capturing memories from our own lives and from others
  • Dozens of prompts for stories you might have forgotten
  • A cool system for capturing the stories happening in your life right now, AND for listing the stories you have yet to tell
  • Technologies you can use to help you gather your stories together with photos, video, your blog, or any other media you have that gives a peek into your life

I think she will even be showing us how to make something really cute.  I am really looking forward to this class.  Julie

Leave a Reply

Scrappin’ Good Times

564 W Arrow Hwy. San Dimas, CA

About Us

If you are looking for a great scrapbook store in Southern California, you can stop looking. Scrappin' Good Times in San Dimas, is the place to get all your scrapbooking products! Our Employees and Design Team members contribute to this blog. Feel free to make comments on any of the postings. Thank you, The Scrappin' Good Times Team ________________________________ Hey, we've been nominated again this year! Thanks to all of your votes we're number 1! Best Scrapbooking in the Los Angeles area WE'VE WON!!! Thanks to everyone who Voted! You've made a difference!

Scrappin’ Good Times on Twitter

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 137,082 hits

Pages

