Scrappin' Good Times Blog

Card creation in a box

Posted on: August 16, 2008

I’m leaving tomorrow for a week of R&R. Of course, I just *have* to take something scrappy to work on while I’m gone. I wanted to share my plan with ya’ll because who knows? It might be helpful to someone out there.

I have me a nicely packed 12 x 12 handled case with card making goodies galore. It has mini alpha and sentiment stamps,  a few inks, small dimensional stickers, scrap paper, left over die cuts, a book of card sentiments, some pens and other supplies for making cards. You get the idea. I even have some unassembled card kits in the mix.

What is cool about the box is that it was already packed up from my last trip and it is going to stay packed for anytime I have to “run” out the door and want to take small no-brainer, stress-free crafting with me. I *love* having this box ready to go whenever I am!

edited 8/19 to add some pics:

Tags: , ,

1 Response to "Card creation in a box"

LUV that idea…I just recently bought a few more Art Bin handled cases and was wondering how I would organize them. I like the idea of putting a bunch of things together specifically for card making. So many scraps from larger scrapbook projects could be tossed in (of course, in a zip top bag~ gots to keep it tidy!) along with other needs. I’m trying to also make a habit of cutting two die cuts that would be appropriate for cards whenever I do one for a scrapbook page. Those would go into this box too! OOOOh, now I’m all revved up!!!

Leave a Reply

Scrappin’ Good Times

564 W Arrow Hwy. San Dimas, CA

About Us

If you are looking for a great scrapbook store in Southern California, you can stop looking. Scrappin' Good Times in San Dimas, is the place to get all your scrapbooking products! Our Employees and Design Team members contribute to this blog. Feel free to make comments on any of the postings. Thank you, The Scrappin' Good Times Team ________________________________ Hey, we've been nominated again this year! Thanks to all of your votes we're number 1! Best Scrapbooking in the Los Angeles area WE'VE WON!!! Thanks to everyone who Voted! You've made a difference!

Scrappin’ Good Times on Twitter

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 137,003 hits

Pages

