Scrappin' Good Times Blog

Happy Birthday to me!!

Posted on: July 27, 2008

My birthday was actually on Friday, July 25. I was lucky enough to have four straight days of birthday celebrations…

Thursday, July 24                                                                                                                                            My birthday celebration started on Thursday night at the Quickutz Club Meeting.  I got tons of birthday well wishes from customers and club members. One of our customers, Victoria Knecht, made peanut butter Rice Krispie treats with about a half an inch chocolate frosting…mmmmmm they were sooooo yummy.  She also gave me a handmade card and a candle.  Stephanie Zilmer also gave me a handmade card (she gives them to us for every holiday and we love it) and she got me a personal fan because it has been so terribly hot in the store. 

I never go to bed before midnight.  In fact, on Thursday night I was still on the phone with Julie when at the stroke of midnight Gilbert came in with a lit candle singing Happy Birthday to me.  

Friday, July 25                                                                                                                                                 On Friday, my actual birthday,  I walked into work to find a dozen roses on my desk from my dad and several greeting cards from both my mom and dad.  Lots more well wishes from all of my customers, more handmade greeting cards, a rose from Linda Smith and Sharon Weinreb and Socrates (her dog) treated me and my mom to yogurt. I had every intention of working for a few hours but my mom convinced me that i should take the day off.  I have to be honest, it didn’t take much to convince me.  I got out my Scrapbook stuff and the fan that Stephanie gave me and got to work. I actually did some scrapbooking for myself…that doesnt happen too often.  I was deep into my scrapbooking when all of the Good Time Girls joined me for a birthday crop.  Rachel and Pat brought me a birthday cake from my favorite bakery, Heidi made me Birthday Brownies and Julie make me birthday chocolate chip cookies. We had a blast!!  Some of us stayed until 3 am!! Woohooo, die hard scrapbookers!!! 

Saturday, July 26                                                                                                                                             On Saturday morning I realized that staying up until 3 am wasntsuch a good idea.  Especially since I had to get up early to continue my birthday celebration.  My mother in law took us out to Birthday Brunch at Luminaria’s at 11 am.  It hurt to get up at 9:30 but once I got in the shower I was good to go.  Brunch was great!!  They even gave me a personalized plate with birthday cake on it.  After brunch, Gilbert and I went home and crashed onto the couch for a much needed two hour nap.  We got up at 3:30 and took off to my mom and dads house for a birthday barbecue.  My brother’s girlfriend Cassie is a master barbecuer.  She makes awesome marinades!!  We had tri tip and chicken along with twice baked mashed potatoes, chinese salad, corn on the cob and yummy cheese bread!!  Oooh, I am getting hungry just thinking about it. Family, great friends and good food.  It doesn’t get better than that!! 

Sunday, July 27                                                                                                                                                Ok, it’s almost over.  I had to hit the Container Store and Brighton which are both in Pasadena.  How very convenient that one of my favorite restaurants, Ruth’s Chris Steakhouse, is also in Pasadena.  On Sunday,  I convinced Gilbert that my birthday would not be complete unless I had a birthday dinner at my favorite restaurant.  So we cruised down to Pasadena and had an Awesome dinner with my best guy!!  

I am so sad that my birthday weekend has come to an end!!  Thank you to everyone, especially Gilbert, for obliging me and letting me celebrate my birthday for the entire weekend!!!  It was a BLAST!!  Until next year, my big FOUR – 0…eeek!!!    {Trish}

Tags:

1 Response to "Happy Birthday to me!!"

You are so, so SPOILED!! I can hardly wait for next year…WOW, the big FOUR-0! Love you lots, Mom

Leave a Reply

Scrappin’ Good Times

564 W Arrow Hwy. San Dimas, CA

About Us

If you are looking for a great scrapbook store in Southern California, you can stop looking. Scrappin' Good Times in San Dimas, is the place to get all your scrapbooking products! Our Employees and Design Team members contribute to this blog. Feel free to make comments on any of the postings. Thank you, The Scrappin' Good Times Team ________________________________ Hey, we've been nominated again this year! Thanks to all of your votes we're number 1! Best Scrapbooking in the Los Angeles area WE'VE WON!!! Thanks to everyone who Voted! You've made a difference!

Scrappin’ Good Times on Twitter

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 137,066 hits

Pages

