Scrappin' Good Times Blog

I Love My Hubby!!

Posted on: July 25, 2008

I have to say I’m not a fancy person and I’m not one to need extravagant gifts.  I love the little things in life.  Wednesday was my 20 year anniversary of being married to my wonderful hubby, Jerry.  After being married for 20 years we always tease each other that it seems like 50 but also “well, it’s just another day!”  But, even though we say that, he will always go out of his way to make me feel special.  He’s not a shopper, so thankfully he has our daughter, Jamie, to do his shopping.  She has great taste, so whatever she buys me is always wonderful!!  But, like I said, it’s not the gifts.  Well, our anniversary this year fell on the week that I teach classes at SGT, so with the thought of, “it’s just another day,” and knowing that we usually go out to a nice dinner on the weekend, I decided to teach my class.  Guess what??  My hubby and my son made a special trip to the store to surprise me with a beautiful bouquet of roses.  He snuck in and set the roses on the table and stood back and watched to see how long it would take me to notice.  Stupid me, I think it was probably a minute, and it might have been longer if the balloon that was attached to the roses hadn’t blown my direction to catch my attention.  I was sooooo surprised and I think I turned ten shades of red!!!  And he didn’t get Jamie to buy them, he bought them himself.  It meant alot to me that he went out of his way to make my day special, even when I chose to teach a class, and after he had a long day at work.  The gift of his time is so much more special to me than anything he can buy.  I love him and I think I will keep him for another 20 years!!           Julie

3 Responses to "I Love My Hubby!!"

I agree Julie…he’s a keeper.

BTW did anyone take a picture so you could scrap the moment? I’m sure you haven’t done an anniversary page in years, probably 20 to be exact. You should at least scrap all the pics of you two together (no kids) over the last 20 years to document this momentus occasion…Congrats to you both. I’m right behind you.

I couldnt believe my eyes when I saw Jerry walk up with those flowers. I got the chills and tears in my eyes. I know behind that GRUFF exterior he is nothing but a softy that wants the best for his Queen!!! Pamela is right, he is a keeper!! trish

Leave a Reply

Scrappin’ Good Times

564 W Arrow Hwy. San Dimas, CA

About Us

If you are looking for a great scrapbook store in Southern California, you can stop looking. Scrappin' Good Times in San Dimas, is the place to get all your scrapbooking products! Our Employees and Design Team members contribute to this blog. Feel free to make comments on any of the postings. Thank you, The Scrappin' Good Times Team ________________________________ Hey, we've been nominated again this year! Thanks to all of your votes we're number 1! Best Scrapbooking in the Los Angeles area WE'VE WON!!! Thanks to everyone who Voted! You've made a difference!

Scrappin’ Good Times on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 137,005 hits

Pages

