Scrappin' Good Times Blog

Scrapbook Ect.

Posted on: July 20, 2008

If you know me, I am always on the look out for a great idea to scrap lift.  When I’m not in the store taking pictures of the layouts on display, I am looking through my scrapbook magazines. Yesterday I got my Scrapbook Ect by Better Homes and Gardens in the mail.  I think its become one of my favorite scrapbook magazines.  I go through it one time looking for ideas on layouts and embellishments.  I also like to read the articles and tips on taking pictures and how to do certain techniques.  After I have gone through the magazine, I then go back through it one more time.  First I rip out the 2 page sketch drawings, then I rip out the pages that coordinate with the sketches.  I place them all inside the sketch pages so they are together.  I then rip out any other layouts I like or if I don’t like the layout, if there is a cute embellishment or idea, I will rip out that page.  I like to circle the embellishment since months later I will look at the same layout and wonder why I kept it in the first place.  If there are any techniques I want to try, I will rip those pages out.  Once I am done, I throw away the magazine and file away my treasures in a storage box.  When I need an idea, I know just where to find them!!! -Cheri

1 Response to "Scrapbook Ect."

i need to know how to get a hold of scrapbook.com my friend got a letter saying she ordered something but she didnt……please e mail me with the phone number please.
jess

Leave a Reply

Scrappin’ Good Times

564 W Arrow Hwy. San Dimas, CA

About Us

If you are looking for a great scrapbook store in Southern California, you can stop looking. Scrappin' Good Times in San Dimas, is the place to get all your scrapbooking products! Our Employees and Design Team members contribute to this blog. Feel free to make comments on any of the postings. Thank you, The Scrappin' Good Times Team ________________________________ Hey, we've been nominated again this year! Thanks to all of your votes we're number 1! Best Scrapbooking in the Los Angeles area WE'VE WON!!! Thanks to everyone who Voted! You've made a difference!

Scrappin’ Good Times on Twitter

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 137,009 hits

Pages

