Scrappin' Good Times Blog

So stoked!

Posted on: July 14, 2008

So if you have read previous posts from me, there’s a couple of things you can gather. (1) my scrapping time has been cut short with the arrival of my 2nd daughter in May (2) my scrapping space is super limited (see reason 1). Therefore, it’s needless to say how excited I was to find a little storage container that can hold … what? … my QK Revolution border dies!!!!! I love love love these things, but was worried about how I would store them. Did I have to keep the packaging just so they would survive this house? What if they got bent? Etc etc etc. Yesterday, I found the solution.

 

 

How did I stumble upon this amazing find you ask? Well, I was strolling through Staples yesterday, on my way to check out. On an end cap with all the back to school stuff (is it really already time for that?) were pencil boxes. Your normal sized pencil boxes. But wait! What does my eye catch at the bottom? A LONG pencil box. I’d be lying if I said I didn’t get a little excited. Could this work? Would they fit? Probably not, right? When does anything work out so perfectly? But for the grand ole price of $1.99, it was worth a try. As soon as I got home, I went to my closet for my border dies, ripped one open, and to my delight, placed it in the pencil box. A perfect fit! So now all of my border dies are in their new home, waiting for new friends (and there are some must haves with the new July release – QK  July Release ). The only thing that would have been better is if my 12” metal plate could fit. No such luck, but the plastic overlay piece does.

 

 

If this sounds like something you’re interested in, I strongly recommend heading to your local Staples. Who knows how long they’ll be on sale for such a good price. And who knows how long they’ll be in stock. You know those students with their 12-inch pens and pencils. 🙂

 

~ Krista

3 Responses to "So stoked!"

What a terrific find! Thanks for sharing.

Oh my gosh!! I have that exact pencil box and was just thinking about throwing it away. Now it is safely holding and caressing my 12in border dies. Thanks Krista!!!

I picked up a few last weekend. Perfect! Thanks for the tip, Krista.

Leave a Reply

Scrappin’ Good Times

564 W Arrow Hwy. San Dimas, CA

About Us

If you are looking for a great scrapbook store in Southern California, you can stop looking. Scrappin' Good Times in San Dimas, is the place to get all your scrapbooking products! Our Employees and Design Team members contribute to this blog. Feel free to make comments on any of the postings. Thank you, The Scrappin' Good Times Team ________________________________ Hey, we've been nominated again this year! Thanks to all of your votes we're number 1! Best Scrapbooking in the Los Angeles area WE'VE WON!!! Thanks to everyone who Voted! You've made a difference!

Scrappin’ Good Times on Twitter

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 137,083 hits

Pages

