Scrappin' Good Times Blog

Quiet vs Chaos

Posted on: June 25, 2008

Have you ever had a chance to scrapbook in complete and utter silence? Sounds like a dream come true right? Even fantasizing about it now makes it seem heavenly but you know what? I don’t like it. The other night I finally got a chance to work on some projects for the store. It was of course late at night when hubby, my toddler, and my 7 week old were all sleeping. (I can hear the angels singing right now!) I couldn’t get to my scrapbooking stuff fast enough. I got it all out on the table and suddenly realized the house was totally quiet. Too quiet! I didn’t like it at all. I immediately had to go turn on the TV and the baby monitor just so I could hear my husband sawing logs in our room. As soon as I did that and got back to my projects, I felt much more relaxed. I wonder why. I don’t think it has anything to do with it being night time. I feel the same way during the day on those rare occasions when the girls are napping at the same time (angels singing again!). Maybe I am afraid of what my brain will do creatively with no distractions. Maybe I should try it; work through that uncomfortable feeling. Can you scrap in total quiet? Or do you need the background chaos like me?

~ Krista

3 Responses to "Quiet vs Chaos"

you are too funny. i can’t scrap when it’s quiet either. i need the chaos around me. surprisingly enough i actually get more done with the kids around–grabbing my things, touching the paper, asking me questions. i wonder why. i never seem to anything done at a crop though. i know i get distracted by all the adults around me. yeah for adult interaction!!! everyone knows i can’t ever get enough of it. hope you are doing well big hugs {{peej}}

Krista…I hear ya sister!!! I need background noise. I will turn the TV on. I wont watch it, I will just listen to it. I cant even sleep unless the TV is on. Isn’t that crazy?!?!

Yep, can’t scrap with quiet either. My scrapbook table, the awesome one my hubby made me, is in our office, so I either blast my itunes or watch a movie. Since I graduated and have all this time off, I have been doing an average of 20 pages a day! On fire and it feels so good to get caught up. I will be in later today for more glue and supplies!

Leave a Reply

Scrappin’ Good Times

564 W Arrow Hwy. San Dimas, CA

About Us

If you are looking for a great scrapbook store in Southern California, you can stop looking. Scrappin' Good Times in San Dimas, is the place to get all your scrapbooking products! Our Employees and Design Team members contribute to this blog. Feel free to make comments on any of the postings. Thank you, The Scrappin' Good Times Team ________________________________ Hey, we've been nominated again this year! Thanks to all of your votes we're number 1! Best Scrapbooking in the Los Angeles area WE'VE WON!!! Thanks to everyone who Voted! You've made a difference!

Scrappin’ Good Times on Twitter

June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 137,047 hits

Pages

