Scrappin' Good Times Blog

A Trip Down Memory Lane

Posted on: June 22, 2008

What a fun time I had at Scrappin’ Good Time’s first Garage Sale!  I got to see so many of our wonderful customers (and also met some new ones). Our customers are the best!  When they come into the store, it’s like seeing an old friend and it’s always so much fun hearing about their families and about what’s new in their lives. 

As I put out  everything I was going to sell, each item brought back some type of memory of why I bought it or where I was when I bought it.  Tricia and I spent hundreds of hours visiting so many scrapbook stores.  We lived for these days…we would just hop into the car and drive for miles and miles (sometimes in the pouring rain) to reach our final destination…another scrapbook store!  We had such great times and have such great memories of our little outings together.  We found humor in so many little things and we laughed so hard that our stomachs hurt.  At times, we would cry from laughing so hard!  I’m surprised we didn’t get into an accident, because we could barely see the road through our tears. It was actually hard to part with some of my supplies because they did bring back so many memories from the past.   I miss those days, but at least I have the memories that will last forever.   We had so much fun!!! 

 

1 Response to "A Trip Down Memory Lane"

Mom….I remember all of those times so well!! Sometimes I think of those times and I still laugh out loud. Remember when we said if we ever went to a crop we would have to rent a U-haul truck to get all of our supplies into the crop?? Beep…. beep beep as the truck is backing up to the door. We got a good laugh out of that one. We had (and still have) sooooooo much scrapbook stuff. Remember when we would get home and try to hide our bags from Gilbert and Dad. Dad would say “Michaels called, they wanted to know if you had any of this or that” In fact I think he was the first one to say that we had enough stuff to open our own scrapbook store. I bet he regrets that!!!

Leave a Reply

Scrappin’ Good Times

564 W Arrow Hwy. San Dimas, CA

About Us

If you are looking for a great scrapbook store in Southern California, you can stop looking. Scrappin' Good Times in San Dimas, is the place to get all your scrapbooking products! Our Employees and Design Team members contribute to this blog. Feel free to make comments on any of the postings. Thank you, The Scrappin' Good Times Team ________________________________ Hey, we've been nominated again this year! Thanks to all of your votes we're number 1! Best Scrapbooking in the Los Angeles area WE'VE WON!!! Thanks to everyone who Voted! You've made a difference!

Scrappin’ Good Times on Twitter

June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 137,065 hits

Pages

