Scrappin' Good Times Blog

Yea Judy!

Posted on: May 10, 2008

As I type this our Judy is participating in the Revlon Run/Walk for Breast cancer.  Judy has raised a scrapload of money for her walk….I am so proud of you!! I have so many friends who are breast cancer survivors and breast cancer runs in my family.   It can’t be said enough…ladies, do your monthly breast exams and get those mammograms.  I know , the mammogram is a medieval torture device designed by a misogynist….but it works!  I’ve gotten a yearly mammogram since I was 30 and I dread it every year.  They seem to want to pull skin from my back to slam into the machine.  My favorite part is when they tell me not to move.  Don’t move?  Are you kidding?  Where is it I am going to go with my boob slammed into a vice?! My mammograms detected tumors, which were benign, that my self exam did not.   Yucky as it is, it only lasts a few minutes and it is so important.  Early detection saves lives!  Be smart and take control of your health girls!

I wish you all a wonderful Mother’s Day!!!

Heidi Ho

Leave a Reply

Scrappin’ Good Times

564 W Arrow Hwy. San Dimas, CA

About Us

If you are looking for a great scrapbook store in Southern California, you can stop looking. Scrappin' Good Times in San Dimas, is the place to get all your scrapbooking products! Our Employees and Design Team members contribute to this blog. Feel free to make comments on any of the postings. Thank you, The Scrappin' Good Times Team ________________________________ Hey, we've been nominated again this year! Thanks to all of your votes we're number 1! Best Scrapbooking in the Los Angeles area WE'VE WON!!! Thanks to everyone who Voted! You've made a difference!

Scrappin’ Good Times on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 137,010 hits

Pages

