Scrappin' Good Times Blog

Making Room for Baby … finally!!!

Posted on: April 20, 2008

 

Remember I posted my new year’s resolution to organize my scrap space? I showed that awful picture of the messy corner I used in our office/guest bedroom. Well, it’s gone from that:

 the old

 

To this:

the new

What did I do with all of my stuff you ask? Well … I purged some of it. Stuff I would realistically never use as well as stuff for projects I know I will NEVER get to despite my best intentions. I mean seriously, I am going to go from one to two kids in less than 3 weeks. A lot of stuff just aint gonna happen. Then I squeezed, and pressed, and stuffed all of my other stuff into boxes and baskets and fit it in this teeny, tiny closet we have in our hall. Notice there’s no room for my Silhouette or Bind-It-All and other various larger tools. Not quite sure where those will end up.

the closet

It’s sort of sad to lose my old space, but I am more organized now. The downside of this new system is that many times, I need to move a ton of stuff to get to the item I need. Oh well. At least this new little girl will have a less crowded space of her own. We still have the computer in this room and the guest bed as well. But I figure she’ll sleep in our room for the first 6 months like our first one did. So that buys me a little more time. I just need more space, but don’t we all?

2 Responses to "Making Room for Baby … finally!!!"

i cannot believe you fit most of your things in that itty bitty closet!!! can’t wait for baby makaela to come.

I think I’m jealous that everything fits in such a small space. Unfortunately I don’t have the will power to get rid of stuff, even though I’m sure when I have the time I will just buy new stuff! Good job cleaning up for baby!!!

Leave a Reply

Scrappin’ Good Times

564 W Arrow Hwy. San Dimas, CA

About Us

If you are looking for a great scrapbook store in Southern California, you can stop looking. Scrappin' Good Times in San Dimas, is the place to get all your scrapbooking products! Our Employees and Design Team members contribute to this blog. Feel free to make comments on any of the postings. Thank you, The Scrappin' Good Times Team ________________________________ Hey, we've been nominated again this year! Thanks to all of your votes we're number 1! Best Scrapbooking in the Los Angeles area WE'VE WON!!! Thanks to everyone who Voted! You've made a difference!

Scrappin’ Good Times on Twitter

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 137,065 hits

Pages

