Scrappin' Good Times Blog

QUICKUTZ 4in DIES ARE SO VERSATILE

Posted on: March 11, 2008

Line Up Cards

Trish says I have a problem saying the word “NO.”  It seems every school event or activity my kids are in, I end up, by default, being the Room Mom or Team Mom.  Number 1 – I love doing it, even though I always feel I don’t have the time.  That’s just me being a perfectionist…if I can’t go all out, I don’t want to even try.   On that note, as Team Mom to my son’s Little League team, I needed to make the line up cards.  They are usually something with the boys names you pin up behind the dug out benches so they know the order they bat in at the games.  Well, thanks to the NEW Quickutz 4 inch sports dies, I was able to make these awesome cards.  I downloaded a picture of the Colorado Rockies Stadium, used a photo editing program to write their names in the pictures and wha la, I printed out their line up cards.  Did I stop there, NO, I used the baseball 4 in die, cut out their numbers, glued to the top, then laminated them.  Look how amazing they turned out.  They are sturdy and the boys loved them.  So for all you Room Moms and Team Moms out there, don’t forget SGT when working on school/sport projects.   Your options are endless.

Pamela

1 Response to "QUICKUTZ 4in DIES ARE SO VERSATILE"

Pamela,
Those are super cute. You always do everything so cute. Your kids are lucky to have such an involved mom. Pretty far aways from the Stock Market… huh??

Leave a Reply

Scrappin’ Good Times

564 W Arrow Hwy. San Dimas, CA

About Us

If you are looking for a great scrapbook store in Southern California, you can stop looking. Scrappin' Good Times in San Dimas, is the place to get all your scrapbooking products! Our Employees and Design Team members contribute to this blog. Feel free to make comments on any of the postings. Thank you, The Scrappin' Good Times Team ________________________________ Hey, we've been nominated again this year! Thanks to all of your votes we're number 1! Best Scrapbooking in the Los Angeles area WE'VE WON!!! Thanks to everyone who Voted! You've made a difference!

Scrappin’ Good Times on Twitter

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 137,065 hits

Pages

