Scrappin' Good Times Blog

Attn: Silhouette Users

Posted on: March 7, 2008

Floral Font LayoutFloral Font Layout

If you read Kristin’s post about the free font giveaway and took advantage of it (“Font-astic’ on 3/6/08), one of the fonts you hopefully downloaded was DF Floragraphy. When I saw this font, I immediately thought of my Silhouette.  The inspriration was so powerful that I even was able to throw together a layout today using some color combinations I have been thinking about. Here’s a picture. All of the flowers were cut from the Silhouette in a matter of minutes. I used the letters B, E, O, S & Z to get my flowers in this font.

While it looks like it may have taken a while, it really only took me a couple of hours to cut, design, and adhere. I can’t wait to throw some black and whites of Hannah on it and turn it in to the store. 

 ~ Krista

1 Response to "Attn: Silhouette Users"

That LO ROCKS Krista!! I am so glad you took them up on that offer!! I thought of you Silhouette owners when I saw those flowers! Great minds think alike!! :)

Leave a Reply

Scrappin’ Good Times

564 W Arrow Hwy. San Dimas, CA

About Us

If you are looking for a great scrapbook store in Southern California, you can stop looking. Scrappin' Good Times in San Dimas, is the place to get all your scrapbooking products! Our Employees and Design Team members contribute to this blog. Feel free to make comments on any of the postings. Thank you, The Scrappin' Good Times Team ________________________________ Hey, we've been nominated again this year! Thanks to all of your votes we're number 1! Best Scrapbooking in the Los Angeles area WE'VE WON!!! Thanks to everyone who Voted! You've made a difference!

Scrappin’ Good Times on Twitter

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 134,820 hits

Pages

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

