Scrappin' Good Times Blog

All I can say is wow!

Posted on: February 11, 2008

Diehard scrapbooking car!

So funny story about this photo. As I was pulling into the parking structure this morning for CHA, this car caught my eye. I had to chuckle to myself. This picture doesn’t do it justice. There must be at least 1/8” of muck on this poor car. I don’t even want to know what kind of weather this person had to drive through to make it to CHA Anaheim (they came from Idaho)!!! Someone was clearly on a mission to make it to the hottest trade show of the scrapbooking industry. And can we blame them?

As I was leaving the show I told myself I had to capture this photo. So I as I drove out, I had my camera all ready in my hand. I was going to slow to a stop, snap the picture, and be off. Well wouldn’t you know, another car was right on my tail. I am thinking, “I can’t stop and take a picture! They’ll think I am a crazy person.” OK … so I would snap it as I go drove by. I did this only to find there was a parking attendant right in front of me directing me how to get out. As my flash goes off!!! So much for not looking like a crazy person. I thought for sure someone would be pulling me over any minute for stalking. Fortunately my faster than fast Mercury Sable was able to dodge any coppers.

On a sidenote, there is a TON of cute new product out. I am sure you will not be disappointed.  

~ Krista

2 Responses to "All I can say is wow!"

Krista, you are cuckoo. I glad you made your getaway.
Gilbert

Hahahah!!! This is so funny!! I would do whatever it takes to get to CHA!!! My car looks almost like that and I only drove from San Dimas!! Trish

Leave a Reply

Scrappin’ Good Times

564 W Arrow Hwy. San Dimas, CA

About Us

If you are looking for a great scrapbook store in Southern California, you can stop looking. Scrappin' Good Times in San Dimas, is the place to get all your scrapbooking products! Our Employees and Design Team members contribute to this blog. Feel free to make comments on any of the postings. Thank you, The Scrappin' Good Times Team ________________________________ Hey, we've been nominated again this year! Thanks to all of your votes we're number 1! Best Scrapbooking in the Los Angeles area WE'VE WON!!! Thanks to everyone who Voted! You've made a difference!

Scrappin’ Good Times on Twitter

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Blog Stats

  • 137,009 hits

Pages

