Scrappin' Good Times Blog

New from QuicKutz

Posted on: July 3, 2007

Did you all get to see the new stuff from Quickutz?! TO DIE FOR! THREE new alphabets!!!! Not to mention a bunch of new nesting shapes that allow for so much versatility and combination with other dies. I already loved QuicKutz! I guess I should considering I teach QuicKutz Anonymous each month with the ever talented Barbara. But these things that came out are unbelievably AWESOME! I am so excited. I wish I had room to bring my Revolution with me on my vacation so I could play some more with them. I know when I get back on the 14th the store will be flooded with fabulous samples using them. And I can’t wait to see them all. If you haven’t seen these, you must check them out. And if you’re on the fence about ordering them, I say go for it. They take a bit of time to get the dies all prepped and ready for use, but that time is SOOOO worth it!

Pros:

Can place many dies on the plate and cut at once. = saves time.

Can use multiple dies together to make custom shapes.

Can use the negative of a QK cut out which further increases the versatility.

Shapes are smaller which means it costs less money to produce which means an alphabet is cheaper.

Beautiful new fonts. I have to say I think these 3 are honestly my favs of all QK fonts.

 And from Jennifer, she reminded me about the paper conservation! So many cuts on one small piece of paper. Can’t beat that! Thanks Jennifer.

2 Responses to "New from QuicKutz"

Also Krista, you can save paper by being able to cut your entire title on one 4×4 piece of paper because you can get the letters so close. You go girl with making those samples!! Your “What?” layout with your dog—awesome! Everyone who saw it kept commenting on it…

Aww–that’s what I’m here for! LOL

Leave a Reply

Scrappin’ Good Times

564 W Arrow Hwy. San Dimas, CA

About Us

If you are looking for a great scrapbook store in Southern California, you can stop looking. Scrappin' Good Times in San Dimas, is the place to get all your scrapbooking products! Our Employees and Design Team members contribute to this blog. Feel free to make comments on any of the postings. Thank you, The Scrappin' Good Times Team ________________________________ Hey, we've been nominated again this year! Thanks to all of your votes we're number 1! Best Scrapbooking in the Los Angeles area WE'VE WON!!! Thanks to everyone who Voted! You've made a difference!

Scrappin’ Good Times on Twitter

July 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 137,065 hits

Pages

